All Ethnic & Gender (E&G) Centers are open to support your student success and needs. Please check individual websites for specific operational hours and contact info. COVID-19 and return to campus information.

support, education and advocacy since 1993


Lambda Awards

LGBTRC - Lambada Awards

Cue the Applause

We are grateful to the people and organizations that make outstanding contributions to the LGBT and allies community. We present our Lambda Awards as a way to pay tribute to their amazing impact. Candidates can be nominated by anyone and honorees are selected by the Chancellor’s Advisory Committee on LGBT Students, Faculty, & Staff and lauded at the annual Lambda Celebration each June.

Nominations are due April 22, 2022.
Click here to complete the nomination form.

A Lambda Award winner might be…

  • A UCR student
  • A UCR faculty or staff member
  • An organization
  • A member of the community

Charles Weis Service Award

Named for the former director of the UCR Counseling Center, this award honors outstanding contributions made to the LGBT and allies campus community by a current UCR staff or faculty member.


Graduate Student Service Award

This award honors outstanding contributions to the LGBT and allies campus community by a currently enrolled UCR graduate student.


New Involvement Impact Award

This award honors the outstanding contributions of a member of an LGBTQ student organization.


Steven Shum Activism Award

Named for the first director of the UCR LGBT Resource Center, this award acknowledges on or off-campus activism that contributes to the civil rights of the LGBT and allies community.


Timothy P. White Outstanding Ally Award

Named for former UCR Chancellor White, this award honors contributions to the LGBT community by a current UCR ally. This honor may be given to an individual, a department or an organization.


Undergraduate Student Leadership Award

This award acknowledges outstanding leadership in the LGBT and allies community by a currently enrolled UCR undergraduate student.


Past Lambda Awardees